Primavera Sound 2016 Lineup Announced

Primavera Sound 2016 Lineup Announced: Barcelona held festival continues to astound with impressive roster-headliners include Radiohead, Sigur Ros and LCD Soundsystem. 

Primavera Sound announced their official 2016 lineup today, and as in past years, they continue to wow with a stellar array of talent.

Headliners this year include Radiohead, the newly reunited LCD Soundsystem, and Sigur Rós.

Up next will be a disparate mix of new and classic talent, including PJ Harvey, Tame Impala, The Last Shadow Puppets, Brian Wilson (who mirroring his upcoming Levitation 2016 set, will be performing Pet Sounds in its entirety), Explosions in the Sky, and director/composer John Carpenter.


But wait, theres more! Other notables on the second tier set, include Suede, Air, Tortoise, Savages, Dinosaur Jr, Mudhoney, Shellac, Cabaret Voltaire, The Boredoms, Venom, Animal Collective, Deerhunter, Beach House, Beirut, Pusha T, Moderat, Drive Like Jehu, Richard Hawley, Destroyer, Vince Staples, Action Bronson, Battles, Ty Segall & the Muggers, Chairlift, Cass McCombs, Daughter, Neon Indian, Dungen, Thee Oh Sees, Titus Andronicus, Parquet Courts, Protomartyr, Beak>, Goat, Hudson Mohawke, Floating Points, Evian Christ, and Pantha Du Prince.

For the full lineup (which includes a ton of other acts) and ticketing info, click here for their official website.

I have to add, the inclusion of Carpenter is especially killing me, being a massive fan in the States, I can only hope some other festival stateside will snag him up. Please! That would be a true moment of film/music geek nirvana. Egads.

Primavera Sound runs June 1st – 5th at the Parc del Fòrum.

About SLIS

Middle Aged Gen-Exer obsessed with Alternative rock, metal, cult movies, comic books and cable TV.

Follow Us

Follow Smells Like Infinite Sadness

, , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply