WAP375CD sticker position

Listen: Aphex Twin ‘Diskhat ALL prepared1mixed 13’

Listen: Aphex Twin ‘Diskhat ALL prepared1mixed 13’: Richard D. James releases track from new E.P. 

Hot on the heels of last year’s out of the blue release ‘Syro‘, Aphex Twin surprised fans again by announcing the release of a new E.P. entitled Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments pt2.

That album debuts January  23rd, 2015 (Warp Records). To whet fans’ appetites, Aphex Twin (aka Richard D. James) leaked new track Diskhat ALL prepared1mixed 13, which you can preview via Soundcloud below.

It’s a strong track, a more odd and moody dark beast than much of the slicker songs off Syro, which will likely  appeal to those who like his more frayed around the edges material. Interestingly enough, the track is a remix, so it will be curious to hear how the official E.P. track will sound like in comparison.

No word on when Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments Part 1 will ever surface. Which I say in jest; this is surely one of his odd inside jokes that amuses himself greatly.

So take a listen to ‘Diskhat ALL prepared1mixed 13′ and let us know your thoughts. Are you as excited as we are by the rumored promise of even more new Aphex Twin material in the coming year? After such a long musical hermitage, it’s a welcome onslaught of activity.

Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments pt2. Tracklist:

01 “diskhat ALL prepared1mixed 13″

02 “snar2″

03 “diskhat1″

04 “piano un1 arpej”


06 “hat 2b 2012b”

07 “disk aud1_12″

08 “0035 1-Audio”

09 “disk prep calrec2 barn dance ( s l o )”


11 “diskhat2″

12 “piano un10 it happened”

13 “hat5c 0001 rec-4″

Want to pre-order the new album? Amazon and iTunes links are listed below:

[amazon_image id=”B00RZUVC1Y” link=”true” target=”_blank” size=”medium” ]Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments pt 2 EP (Vinyl)[/amazon_image]

About SLIS

Middle Aged Gen-Exer obsessed with Alternative rock, metal, cult movies, comic books and cable TV.

Follow Us

Follow Smells Like Infinite Sadness

, , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply