Teenage Time Killer

Supergroup Teenage Time Killers Announce Album Release Date

Supergroup Teenage Time Killers Announce Album Release Date: full details and track listing for album featuring Dave Grohl, C.O.C, Randy Blythe, Tommy Victor, and much more.

The long in the works début release from punk-metal supergroup Teenage Time Killers has finally been given a release date. The new album, boldly titled Greatest Hits Volume 1, will be available via Rise Records on July 31st.

If you’re unfamiliar with TTK, well strap yourselves in, as it’s one of the most eclectic and impressive mix of both iconic and underground metal and hardcore artists in recent memory.

The outfit, spearheaded by Corrosion Of Conformity’s Reed Mullins, Birds of Satan’s Mick Murphy, and producer John “Lou” Lousteau features an impressive roster of guest artists including Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, Slipknot’s Corey Taylor, Lamb of God’s Randy Blythe, Prong’s Tommy Victor, punk icons Jello Biafra and Lee Ving, and ex-QOTSA bassist Nick Oliveri. And that’s just to name a few.

To commemorate the new album announcement, the band has released their first single, entitled Hung Out To Dry, featuring Blythe on vocals and Grohl on bass.

The album has a hefty track list of 20 songs, befitting a group of its stature. Greatest Hits Vol. 1 was recorded at Grohl’s 606 Studios.

So take a listen to Hung Out to Dry and give us your thoughts in the comments. The full song listing, including track by track personnel is listed below. And I have pre-order links for Amazon and iTunes at the bottom of the page.

Greatest Hits Vol. 1 Tracklist:
01. Exploder
Vocals: Reed Mullin
Featuring Pat Hoed (Bass), London May (Drums)

02. Crowned by the Light of the Sun
Vocals: Neil Fallon
Featuring Jim Rota (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

03. Hung Out to Dry
Vocals: Randy Blythe
Featuring Mike Schaefer (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

04. Power Outage
Vocals: Clifford Dinsmore
Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

05. Ode to Hannity
Vocals: Jello Biafra
Featuring Mike Dean (Bass)

06. Barrio
Vocals: Matt Skiba
Featuring Brian Baker (Guitar)

07. The Dead Hand
Vocals: Reed Mullin
Featuring Woody Weatherman (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

08. Egobomb
Vocals: Corey Taylor
Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

09. Plank Walk
Vocals: Pete Stahl
Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

10. Time to Die
Vocals: Mike IX Williams
Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar)

11. Days of Degradation
Vocals: Tommy Victor
Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

12. Clawhoof
Vocals: Tairrie B. Murphy
Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

13. Big Money
Vocals: Lee Ving
Featuring Pat Smear (Guitar & Bass), London May (Drums)

14. Devil in this House
Vocals: Karl Agell
Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

15. Say Goodnight to the Acolyte
Vocals: Phil Rind
Featuring Jason Browning (Guitar), Dave Grohl (Bass)

16. Ignorant People
Vocals: Tony Foresta
Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Nick Oliveri (Bass)

17. Son of an Immigrant
Vocals: Johnny Weber
Featuring Brian Baker (Guitar)

18. Your Empty Soul
Vocals: Aaron Beam

19. Bleeding to Death
Vocals: Vic Bondi
Featuring Dave Grohl (Bass)

20. Teenage Time Killer
Vocals: Trenton Rogers
Featuring Greg Anderson (Guitar), Pat Hoed (Bass)


Pre-order Teenage Time Killer’s debut album on iTunes or Amazon

About SLIS

Middle Aged Gen-Exer obsessed with Alternative rock, metal, cult movies, comic books and cable TV.

Follow Us

Follow Smells Like Infinite Sadness

, , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply